Home Bands Bands DARK ORDER
  • JoomlaWorks Simple Image Rotator
  • JoomlaWorks Simple Image Rotator
  • JoomlaWorks Simple Image Rotator
  • JoomlaWorks Simple Image Rotator
  • JoomlaWorks Simple Image Rotator
  • JoomlaWorks Simple Image Rotator




Dark Order Are:

# RAUL ALVAREZ: Guitars/main Vocals
# SEAN VEALE: Bass guitar/Backing & main vocals

Australia is known for many famous bands over the years, like that of AC/DC, INXS, but it still remains "The Undiscovered Country" of true and real Heavy Metal. Isolation has meant that ONLY the best influences reach bands here, while the general glut of crap stays away. This unique condition has helped produce Australia's greatest modern Thrash Metal band, DARK ORDER.

Since it's inception in 1993 (under the name VANADIUM) the band has stood the test of time for over 15 years to evolve a sound unique to itself, unlike any band that exists in Australia.

They are veterans of the Australian metal scene. Being predominately Thrash Metal, they have blended touches of Death Metal, Traditional Heavy Metal, and Power Metal, plus adding powerful South American Andean music, Guitarist/Vocalist Raul Ignacio Alvarez Garcia has forged a sound, that in Australia, is second to none.

There is NO-ONE doing this sound in Australia, not one single band...stilll, to this day!

This unique sound was first unleashed in a primordial state in 2 demo's 1994-'Warrior God-King' & 1995-'War of Attrition' (name change from Vanadium to Dark Order occurred here). The later demo was reviewed by the then Sony A&R rep Clayton Doherty, who titled our style as "Jungle Metal"; (REBEL RAZOR, issue ..12). He was the one who made it apparent about the South American influence, as Raul was not aware that he was doing so. This 'sound' is quite natural to him, since he is Chilean!

By 1996-7, DARK ORDER recorded the 1st album, which was released locally in 1998, titled "5000 YEARS OF VIOLENCE", demonstrated that the 'DARK ORDER sound' had evolved an indomitable foundation. World wide reviews averaged 3.75/5 for this album, which was only a taste of things to come.

During May 2001, recording for the second album commenced.

This manifestation, released in November 2002, the next testament to this unique evolution, titled..."THE VIOLENCE CONTINUUM". Originaly released in Australia through Something for now/MGM distribution, and, in the U.S.A./CANADA region, through METAL-RULES.COM distribution exclusively, this album set a standard to which other Australian albums were judged by. World wide reviews averaged 4.5/5, a testament to its greatness!

In 2002-2003 the band gained 2 SUPPORTS slots with Germany's DESTRUCTION & Ireland's Abaddon Incarnate. In February of 2004, Dark Order joined up to Australia's leading export label, BATTLEGOD PRODUCTIONS. This label distributes through Twighlight-Vertrieb, based in Germany, distribute Dark Order & the other Battlegod releases throughout Germany and the rest of the world..

A special edition of THE VIOLENCE CONTINUUM was then produced. This is a duel-sided disc CD/DVD release, which contains a fully remixed version of the album AND a full DVD titled Realm of the Violence Continuum. the DVD conatins two video clips "Slaves Of A Nameless God" & "The Terran Empire" & special features.

It was released on 20th OCTOBER 2006 worldwide though BATTLEGOD/TWILIGHT-VERTRIEB.

Currently, DARK ORDER are in the process of RECORDING their third Album, which will be released in 2009 along with a DVD.

Basking in their solid foundation, DARK ORDER stands alone, indomitable from trends, always being a leader...never a follower.

They are the Ankylosaur of Metal. Once more unto the breach, the evolution of DARK ORDER continues...